#MicroMondays – 8

Greetings folks,

Last week was pretty hectic for me in terms of work related travel and I barely got time to sit in front of my laptop. I’m pretty sure that my partner in crime, Namy, would have set a challenging enough prompt for you for the 7th edition of MicroMondays,

This week, the prompt is from a book I personally enjoyed reading because of my love for the majestic Himalayas – Walking the Himalayas by Levison Wood. 

20171203_211822

The magic number for this week is 39, and it is from the 39th page of the book we have our prompt.

20171203_211918

IT SOUNDED SIMPLE IN THEORY

  1. Your 39 word story must use the above prompt VERBATIM.
  2. Tag your post titles with #MicroMondays
  3. Tweet your posts linking with the hosts @VaradharajanR and @Namysaysso and the hashtag #MicroMondays.
  4. Linkup your posts with the inlinkz provided.
  5. The linkup will be open till midnight of the 7th. So, hurry up. 🙂
  6. Request your posts be below ‘R’ rating.
  7. Genre no bar. But just to spice up things, future challenges might come up with a genre requirement. 😉
  8. Mild profanity allowed
  9. Read, like, comment and promote your fellow writers’ posts. Sharing is caring.

My Story

Run 200 yards forward undetected by enemy snipers, crawl through the germ-ridden slush, vault over a fifteen-foot fence, disable their comms and get back.

It sounded simple in theory.

I prepare to leave.

Hope the commander enjoys his coffee.

9 Comments

Leave a comment